

NICCO PARKS & RESORTS LIMITED

JHEEL MEEL, SECTOR IV, SALT LAKE CITY KOLKATA - 700 106 PHONE : 6628-5549 / 6628-5509 FAX NO. : (91) 33 2357-2116

E-mail : niccopark@niccoparks.com
Web : www.niccoparks.com
CIN : L92419WB1989PLC046487

SECY/P-1A-NPRL/ST.EX./31ST AGM/19-20

Date: 24.12.2020

The Manager Department of Listing Compliance

Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd 1st Floor, New Trading Ring Rotunda Bldg, P J Towers Dalal Street, Mumbai- 400 001. [Fax Nos. 022-2272 3121/2037/2041/2061]

(Scrip/Company Code: 526721/Niccopar)

Dear Sir,

Sub - Outcome of the 31st Annual General Meeting

We write to inform you that the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Company was duly convened and held on Thursday, the 24th day of December, 2020 through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM")at 2:30 P.M.

In compliance to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, please find enclosed a summary of the proceedings of the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Company.

This is for your information and records, please.

Kindly acknowledge receipt.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,

For Nicco Parks & Resorts Limited

Rahul Mitra

President & Company Secretary

CC: 1. The Manager

Listing Department

The Calcutta Stock Exchange Limited

7, Lyons Range Kolkata 700 001

[Fax Nos. (033) 2210 4500 / 4492]

(Company Code: 10024071)

Summary of the proceedings of the 31st Annual General Meeting

In compliance with the General Circulars No. 14/2020, No. 17/2020 and No. 20/2020 dated April 8, 2020, April 13, 2020 and May 5, 2020 respectively issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (the "MCA") read with SEBI Circular No. SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79 dated May 12, 2020, the 31st Annual General Meeting (the "AGM" or the "Meeting") of the Members of Nicco Parks & Resorts Ltd. (the "Company") was duly convened and held on Thursday, December 24th 2020, through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio Visual Means ("OAVM"), which commenced at 2:30 P.M. (IST) and concluded at 3:20 P.M. (IST) (including the time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

- The requisite quorum being present Ms. Nandini Chakravorty, Chairperson took the chair and welcomed the Members to the 31st Annual General Meeting of the Company.
- Mr. Rahul Mitra, Company Secretary introduced the Directors and also delivered a speech on the performance of the Company during the financial year ended 31st March, 2020.
- Mr. Rahul Mitra, Company Secretary then informed the members that in compliance with the
 provisions of the/section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with rule 20 of the Companies
 (Management & Administration) Amendment Rules, 2015 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing
 Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 the Company had provided e-voting
 facility (remote e-voting) to the Members of the Company in respect of the business to be
 transacted at the 31stAnnual General Meeting.
- The remote e-voting commenced on Monday, 21st December, 2020 (9:00 a.m.) and ended on, Wednesday 23rd December, 2020(5:00 p.m.) and e-Voting facility was also available during the AGM to all the eligible Members to enable them to cast their votes electronically in respect of the businesses transacted at the Meeting.
- Mr. P. V. Subramanian, Practicing Company Secretary (ACS No.: 4585 & CP No.: 2077), and Mr. Manoj Prasad Shaw (C.P. No:-4194, Membership No:- 5517), has been appointed as Scrutinizers for conducting the entire voting process in a fair and transparent manner.
- The queries of the Speakers/Members relating to the operational & financial performance of the Company for the year ended March 31, 2020 and regarding the agenda of the AGM were responded by Mr. Abhijit Dutta, MD & CEO to their satisfaction.

The following items of Ordinary & Special business as per the Notice of the $31^{st}AGM$ were transacted at the meeting:

SI. No.	ORDINARY BUSINESS
1.	Adoption of the Audited Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2020, (both Standalone & Consolidated basis) together with the Reports of Auditors & the Board of Directors thereon.
2.	Confirmation of the payment of Interim Dividend @ 60% (Re. 0.60 paisa on an Equity Share of par value of Re.1/- each) already paid during the year for the Financial Year 2019-2020.
3.	Appointment of a Director in place of Ms. Vandana Yadav (DIN: 02202329), who retires by rotation and is eligible for reappointment.
	For Nicco Parks & Resorts Limited

Rahul Mitra
President & Company Secretary

SI. No.	SPECIAL BUSINESS
4.	Appointment of Ms. Nandini Chakravorty, IAS (DIN:01281290), Chairperson, as the Nominee Director of Government of West Bengal, Department of Tourism, liable to retire by rotation.
5.	Appointment of Mr. Kaushik Bhattacharya, IAS (DIN:08696374), Nominee Director of West Bengal Tourism Development Corporation Limited, liable to retire by rotation.
6.	Appointment of Ms. Nayantara Palchoudhuri, (DIN: 00581440), as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of 5(five) consecutive years w.e.f 12 th February, 2020.
7.	Appointment of Ms. Swati Gautam,(DIN:- 00948430), as the Nominee Director of Nicco Corporation Ltd-in Liquidation, liable to retire by rotation.
8.	Appointment of Ms. Bansuri Velpandian, (DIN:-06692567), as the Nominee Director of Nicco Corporation Ltd-in Liquidation, liable to retire by rotation.
9.	Re-appointment of Mr. Deepak Premnarayen (DIN:-00154746), as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of 5(five) consecutive years w.e.f August 10, 2021 and continuance of his office post attainment of the age of 75 years during the continuance of his tenure.

The voting results along with the Scrutinizer's Report in compliance with Regulation 44 (3) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 shall be furnished to the Exchanges within the stipulated time.

The $31^{\rm st}$ AGM commenced at 2:30 P.M. and concluded at 3:20 P.M. (IST) today (including the time allowed for e-voting at AGM).

For Nicco Parks & Resorts Limited

Rahul Mitra President & Company Secretary